John MacKenna

John MacKenna is the author of fifteen books novels, short-story collections, memoir, poetry and biography and a number of radio and stage plays. He is a winner of The Irish Times; Hennessy and Cecil Day Lewis Awards. He is also a winner of a Jacobs Radio award for his documentary series on Leonard Cohen and a Worldplay Silver Medal (New York) for his radio play The Woman at the Window (RTE Radio 1). He lives in county Carlow and lectures in Creative Writing at NUIM.

Books by John MacKenna
Showing 1 to 11 of 11 Books

Original Sins: New Irish Writing

By the Light of Four Moons

Shackleton: An Irishman in Antarctica

Where Sadness Begins

Showing 1 to 11 of 11 Books