Noel Monahan

Noel Monahan was born in Granard, Co Longford. He is the author of three collections of poetry, Opposite Walls (1991), Snowfire (1995), and the critically acclaimed Curse of the Birds (2001), all from Salmon Books. He won the PJ O'Connor Award in 2001 for a radio play, Broken Cups. Noel Monahan's work has also appeared in The Irish Times, The Sunday Tribune, Books Ireland, Poetry Australia, Paterson Literary Review, USA and many more outlets. He is co-editor of Windows Publications and has published five Authors & Artists Introduction Series. Since the beginning of 1997, he has been consultant editor of W.P. Literature & Arts journal. His plays include Half A Vegetable, a dramatic presentation of Patrick Kavanagh's poetry, A Proverbial Wet Summer, and Feathers of Time.

Books by Noel Monahan
Showing 1 to 8 of 8 Books

Curse of the Birds

The Chieftain's Daughter

Curve of the Moon


The Funeral Game

Chalk Dust

Showing 1 to 8 of 8 Books